Practical Shooting

This course covers the legal and firearms requirements for your Oklahoma Self Defense (concealed/open carry). The classroom portion is about 6 hours and the range is about 2 hours. The Participants will know, and understand firearms safity, the six fundamentals of handgun shooting, the correct position for firing a handgun, presentation for a handgun, loading and unloading techniques, clearing malfunctions, provisions of Oklahoma laws relating to self-defense and the provisions of the Oklahoma Self Defense Act.

​Required Equipment: A Handgun, eye and ear protection, a baseball cap and a minimum of 50 round of factory loaded ammunition.